Falling off the wagon

I found my tracking info for April 1st. I weighed 167 and my Ketones were at .8. Today I weighed in at 183.0 with .1 ketone level. I am absolutely focused this week on getting my ketone level back at .5 or above. So, back to tracking everything in fitday.com. I do wish that fitday used a recipe builder. So now I need Sparkpeople for the recipe builder and then translate to fitday. I am committing to tracking my fat/protein/carbohydrate ratios. I do not have specific goals for the ratios, but I know I need to increase my fat intake and really watch the carbs.
Today, I went to lunch with a colleague. She chose the place and I didn’t know beforehand where we were going. I ended up getting a seasonal salad. It was delicious but not the best choice. We went to Noodles and Co. I picked the Backyard BBQ Chicken Salad. I had a small and it was 25 carbs. Yikes. I should have stayed with my original choice – the chicken Caesar small has only 8 grams. Dang it.
Why did I go off the wagon? Stress of course. But I allowed myself to do it. And gained so much weight so quickly. I have a grant position, so I am already looking for my next job. That is causing stress too. But, as long as I do the work, then I will meet my goals. Here they are- 1) being able to fit into the gorgeous clothes in my closet. 2) wearing my gray nine west suit to an interview for a fabulous paying and interesting job. 3) running 5 5ks this year and the Oak Barrel half marathon next April.
Writing out my goals makes them actually seem achievable. Notice I did not make finding that new job a goal. I can manage for a while here, but I know that if I can fit into the suit and get the interviews I want, then I should be able to get the job I want.
On that note, off to succeed.

Leave a comment